It’s high time to share a brilliant and wonderful community called Go Mighty with all of you goal-minded people out there.

GoMighty

(via)

For those of you who haven’t already discovered it, Go Mighty is a place to list your goals, connect with and support others, and share your progress. Also, some goals get FUNDED which is even more awesome.

As you have maayyyybe picked up on, I like both lists and goals. I have been amazed at how much support and how many tips and suggestions I have received for the goals I’ve listed over there. It’s also awesome to cheer on/commiserate/brainstorm with people who have similar goals and obstacles. So I highly encourage checking it out and being active in this community!

Currently, there’s a project sponsored by Go Mighty called Thank A Writer that encourages you to write appreciative notes to the authors who have deeply impacted you. I am fully on board, and I’ll be writing a thank you each week for the next five weeks.

With my attempt at novel writing fully underway (you can read about my NaNoWriMo journey here and here), I have gained a new appreciation for the work and genius involved in writing a captivating engaging sweep-you-off-your-feet-effortlessly novel. So, yeah, these people deserve appreciation. I’m sure they don’t need to hear from me that their work is good, but I hope that it will be rewarding to hear how their work has impacted someone.

My recipients and the books in question:

1) Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go and The Remains of the Day

2) Yann Martel – Beatrice and Virgil

3) Jeffrey Eugenides – Middlesex

4) Lois Lowry – The Giver

5) Oliver Sachs – The Island of the Colorblind

Join me in this project! Who would you thank?

